Arrivederci Milano

Thought I would do my last blog post from Milan before I begin packing my suitcase.

There were no castings at all today so I had arranged to meet Ronnie (another model) at the agency at around 12 so that we could go explore Milan one last time before I went home. Maria helped me to book my flight whilst I was waiting at the agency and then we set off to go meet Jen (Ronnie’s lovely girlfriend) at their hotel.

Once we’d eaten McDonald’s and Jen and Ronnie had been shouted at via the hotel room phone for having guests visit them for more than 5 minutes (so ridiculous!), we set off in the freezing cold to wonder around the ‘nicer’ parts of the city. Even though it was probably the coldest it’s been during my visit, it wasn’t cold enough to stop me and Jen from getting our favourite gelato!

After spending the day with Jen and Ronnie I had to go drop off a few bits at the agency before they closed and say my goodbyes. I feel so lucky to have such amazing people representing me in Milan – all the girls at Beatrice: Marta, Maria, Rita and Chiara are such incredible people who work so hard and clearly love their job. I’m deeply grateful to have a team of people who believe in me as much as I believe in myself – so thankyou guys if you’re reading this! I look forward to seeing you all again in the not so distant future! And next season I will do you proud 😉

A final word…

It seems like I’ve been in Milan for so much longer than just two weeks. I feel like I’ve grown up no end. Even though I am 19, I think I am a very young 19-year-old and I am really proud of myself for coming out here and fully immersing myself in the whole experience. I’ve said it before and I’ll keep saying it again- this has undoubtably been a dream come true. I finally feel like I’m a part of this industry now – an industry I’ve been fascinated by for years and years. This is only the beginning for me and I thank you all for taking such an interest in my little Milano adventure! It’s been great sharing every detail with you and I can’t wait to do it all again in a few months time for next season (hopefully in Paris as well as Milan, and who knows, maybe even other cities).

I hope you’ve found the life of an excitable young model living through his first international fashion week to be intriguing and educational. If not maybe just very slightly amusing!?! If I’ve taught you anything, I hope it’s that models have to work very hard despite what people may believe. And that if you have a dream you should never give up on it.

And with that final word I’m signing off.

Until next time my little fashionistas,

xoxo

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Random

2 responses to “Arrivederci Milano

  1. Josh Dale

    Congrats for such an amazing experience 🙂 I’ve been intrigued reading about your adventure, you’ve given a real fascinating insight into something i knew like nothing about! Keep up the good work!

  2. G & G

    Hi Al
    Well done my dear and we are looking forward to seeing you very soon but it’s been great reading about your Milan experiences
    Lol
    G & G xx

Leave a Reply

